Some things to share…

*This is my second post for today, so scroll down for more crafty goodness! Thanks for stopping by!*

So I thought I’d share a couple of things…

1, Springtime gorgeousness. This kerria shrub in my garden is now in full bloom. I totally love it – the bright yellow pom-pom like flowers are so cute. And perfect against a blue sky šŸ˜‰

kerria1

kerria2

2, Excitingly, I have been given a blog award by ace blogger herself Kasia, over at The Nature of Crafty Things.
I always love to receive posts from Kasia in my google reader – I know it’s going to be something good before I even open the ‘window’!! She ‘s such a gem and I love her CAS style. Right now, she’s a Guest DT member for Paper Smooches. Love that!

I have been grinning inwardly ever since I found out about the award – thanks so much Kasia! It means such a lot to me! – but what with a madly hectic schedule over the last few days, I haven’t had chance before now to pass on the love.

Cherry On Top AwardBut I am setting the record straight now šŸ˜‰

Here goes then for the award requirements:

1. Thank the person who gave it to you. Tick!
2. Post this award on your blog. Tick!
3. List 3 things that you love about yourself.
OK – a. I love the outdoors. Animals and all kinds of wildlife especially. It is fun to be friends with nature.
b. I love that I can share my crafty passions with others. Via hand-crafted cards and gifts. (Hopefully with a little inspiration for you here on the bloggo too!)
c. I try to do something good for another person every day. Strangers included. Selfishness is a nasty trait.
4. Post a picture that you love.

So here is my pic that I have chosen.

wedding Ruth&GrahamIt’s not hard to guess why I love this pic, hehe! šŸ˜‰
Lots of people I love (especially the chap in the middle).
Such a happy day – 16th June 2007.
I have a few photos that I rotate for my desktop wallpaper at work – this is one of them.

And 5. Tag another 5 people to receive this award.
Well, Kasia would have been on my list of fab bloggers to pass the love to, but I guess that would be going backwards, and not allowed, so here’s my list:
Chan – Humblechan
Michelle Wooderson – Mish Mash
Ashley Cannon Newell – A New Design
Britta Swiderski
Nancy Doren – Paper View

So there we go – I’m off to visit these bloggy friends and let them know I’m awarding them a Cherry on Top!
Byeee, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Misc, Out-and-about. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Some things to share…

  1. Thanks for the award! šŸ™‚ You’re so sweet!

  2. NancyD says:

    Aw, you’re too sweet! Thanks, Ruth!

  3. cherry says:

    I love that photo of the flowers…breathtaking! cherry

  4. Chan says:

    Wow, thank you so much for the blog award, Ruth!! šŸ™‚ That really makes me smile! Congrats on receiving the blog award yourself! I love those yellow flowers — they’re so beautiful and cheery! And that’s such a great photograph from your wedding day — I love the pure joy in it! šŸ™‚ Big hugs!

Leave a comment