Flower garland card – CR84FN22

Love the palette of this week’s CR84FN challenge. I mean… Total yum. (Of course it helps too that the inspiration pics are from Martha Stewart. All aboard for inspiration central.)

CR84FN22

So I made sure to find time to play last night, and here’s my card:

CR84FN22card

The garland in the inspiration pic was really doing it for me so I dug out plenty of cute paper and felt blooms, plus a few felt leaves, all in greens, browns, and kraft to go with the scheme and made a little garland of my own for this card.
With some buttons, gems and pearls in the flower centres to finish.

CR84FN22card_closeup

The only stamping was a quick sentiment, from the American Crafts ‘Blue Skies – Glee’ set. Shouldered by a couple more adorable heart-shaped buttons. Yum.

Hope the CR84FN gang like it as much as I do – I think I set the bar *quite* high in the “like me!” stakes with this one though. It rocks (she said, modestly).

Take care then, and hope you manage some crafty time today folks – thanks for stopping by and for leaving a comment. I totally appreciate it šŸ˜‰
Ruth xx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Flower garland card – CR84FN22

  1. I really like the way you’ve interpreted the garland image on your card – it’s lovely! So much texture! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

  2. Sue Lelli says:

    Ruth, LOVE the flower wreath you hav created paired with that sentiment and buttons! Sweet card! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!

  3. This is such a beautiful wreath of flowers…and all the centers you have added are just divine! Anyone would love receiving such a special springtime greeting!

  4. Niki Estes says:

    Fun card! I love your flower and button wreath!

  5. Allison says:

    Such a pretty card! Love the idea of including buttons on the garland!

  6. Jinny Newlin says:

    This is beautiful, Ruth! LOVE how welcoming and heart-warming wreaths are, and you’ve captured that essence perfectly!

  7. Alice W. says:

    beautiful flower wreath, Ruth! very pretty card!

  8. So pretty Ruth! Love your flower wreath! Great interpretation of both the colors and inspiration photo! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN šŸ™‚

  9. Chan says:

    Bee-yu-ti-ful card, Ruth!! šŸ™‚ Gorgeous flower wreath you’ve created!

  10. Pauline says:

    This is lovely Ruth, I love the garland wreath and the buttons are a great embellishment.

  11. Beautiful, Ruth! Love your sweet flower wreath! So glad you could join us at CR84FN this week!

  12. Andrea says:

    What a GORGEOUS wreath! It does scream “like me!!!” and I totally do! Fabulous card and a beautiful use of the challenge colors! Thanks so much for playing along with CR84FN!!!

  13. Jacqueline says:

    Beautiful greens on this pretty card!

Leave a Reply

