Quick card for Lily Pad inspiration

Morning!
Here’s I card I squeezed in last night. I made it for the end-of-month challenge over at Lily Pad Cards: it’s the Lily Pad Inspiration challenge #4.

I was inspired by a couple of ideas…. first the great sketch – Lucy’s Lovely Lines;Lucy's Lovely Lines sketch… and the yummy card that Therese made here to go with Kathy’s Lily Pad Palette.

Here’s my card:Lily Pad Cards inspiration#4
I was up for a kraft fix 😉 and last week a dear friend passed me a bag of  super-cute retro patchwork fabric scraps, (it’s always fun to share crafty goodies no?).
Anyhoo, I thought some of them would be great for a spot of mix-and-match for those off-centre flowers.
I used my Nestabilities circle die and fixed them in place with black brads – Therese’s use of black with pops of colour was great, wasn’t it?
I drew the stems with my fine black marker.

For the accent in the corner of Lucy’s sketch, I added a fun bee brad. It’s been lurking in my stash for yonks – I think it was by Karen Foster.
A spot of doodling in white gel pen for the bee flight trail and to highlight the flower stems, to finish.

Bye for now, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Fabric, Inspiration, Nestabilities. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quick card for Lily Pad inspiration

  1. lostinpaper says:

    I LOVE your card! How gorgeous are all those fabrics… mmm, now you’ve got me thinking… Fabulous design and that is totally the cutest bee! Thanks for the shout out, I am so happy that my card inspired you!

  2. Lin says:

    I liked Therese’s card, too, and your take on it is really fun, using the fabric scraps! Thanks so much for joining us at Lily Pad Cards!

  3. Pauline says:

    This is fab Ruth, I love the fabric scraps for This is fabulous Ruth, I love the fabric scraps as flowers, and the hand drawn stems.

  4. Pauline says:

    Sorry for the typos on my first comment, I’m using my iPad, and I can’t see the comment box on the screen! I don’t know how to bring it up using word fess! Me and modern technology don’t get on!

  5. kasia says:

    Fabulous! I love that you used little fabric scraps. 🙂

  6. LOVE the fabric! It is a nice twist on Therese’s card. The doodling looks great!

Leave a Reply

