Sketch-On-Saturday SOS19 – circle card

Today’s card is one inspired by a fab blogger who’s a great inspiration, and I’m sure a good few visitors to my bloggo will have admired her work too… šŸ˜‰
It’s Britta Swiderski, and this week she made a fun circle card for the
Simon Says Stamp challenge ‘Shaped Cards’.

It reminded me that I have plenty of circle sketch ideas in my assorted notepads but I’ve not actually made one for a good while, and certainly not for a Sketch-On-Saturday.
So I worked up an idea that I was going to be the inspiration for today’s card!

Here’s the sketch I made:

Sketch-On-Saturday SOS19 card idea

And my card is an idea for a boy (or I suppose it could even work for a ‘boy at heart’!):

Sketch-On-Saturday SOS19 circle card idea

No stamping, but some fun patterned papers… The freehand cut ‘swoosh’ stripes are from My Mind’s Eye Lime Twist ‘Out of the Blue’ 6×6 pad, and layered up on more of the coordinating papers to make them pop šŸ˜‰

Sketch-On-Saturday SOS19 circle card idea

The monster and red patterned panel are both die-cuts from Fancy Pants Designs ‘To the Moon’ Design Embellishments pack. Plenty of foam pads give dimension, and I added a little sparkle with a border of gold Stickles.
In the end I wasn’t sure about where to add the sentiment, but it struck me to write it around the edge of the card, where I was thinking of doodling stitches. Fun!

Hope you like it – I’m entering it into the Simon Says Stamp ‘Shaped Cards’ challenge (great inspiration!) and also this week’s Fabulous Fridays challenge over at
Frosted Designs which is also on the theme of circles!
Perfect!

Have a great rest of the day bloggy friends, see you soon, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Inspiration, masculine cards, Sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sketch-On-Saturday SOS19 – circle card

  1. alice wertz says:

    too cute! love that little monster and how you did the sentiment! super card, Ruth!

  2. Pauline says:

    Oh this is a wonderful sketch Ruth! I love the fabby little monster and the great patterned paper strips. If I was at home I would be joining in! We are on holiday in Yorkshire, and the wifi is patchy, and NO mobile phone coverage!

  3. This card is a ton of FUN! The wavy stripes look great under the cute little monster.

  4. Ann says:

    This card brought a smile to my face!
    Thanks for sharing it with us at Frosted Designs!

  5. Dominique says:

    Wonderful work.
    Thanks for joining in by SSC this week.

    Domi

  6. Barb says:

    your card is great. Thanks for joining us at Frosted Designs this week.

Leave a Reply

