Trend-Alert Tuesday card – clouds idea

Hooray, my Trend-Alert Tuesday card is here! Looking *sooo* much better in daylight 😉
And I’m going to be entering this one into the new Passion for Papertrey challenge:
the sky’s the limit!

Check it out:
Trend-Alert Tuesday card felt clouds

My clouds are freehand cut from white felt and glue-dotted to a card blank that’s spritzed with Cosmic Shimmers ‘Persian Blue’. I like the slight shimmer and of course the ‘splotchy’ look, like a hazy summer morning. A good morning for hot air ballooning!

In Bristol, where I live, ballooning is commonplace as it is a city known for building balloons. A lot of expertise in this area.
Many days in summer the hot air balloons pass over our house, and there is even a hot air balloon festival – Bristol Balloon Fiesta held in August. There are displays and even ‘nightglow’ events – over 100 of the participating balloons are all inflated (if I remember I think it’s all in tune to music) and they all take off by night. The glow from the gas burners is amazing.

Trend-Alert Tuesday card clouds

Enough of this anyhoo, and back to the card…
I die-cut the balloons from some cute Jenni Bowlin Studios mini papers, and cute kraft card baskets for them. The balloons die is ‘Up, Up & Away‘ by Papertrey Ink.
I’m itching to get hold of the stamps set to go with this – every time I’ve ordered from PTI its been out of stock. Wishing I could also get the clouds die to match too 😉
The sentiment is stamped with WMS ‘Say it Loud’.

Just to leave you with a bit of cloud-strewn linky love:

Check out Jan’s cute hot air ballooning scene

Love Leslie’s cloud chipboard embellies on her GCD Studios LO

CAS gorgeousness from Karen

How cheery?! Yummy glitter finish by Jinny

Fab one-layer design by Jenny – those wispy clouds are ethereal and beautiful!

And.. not such a recent one.. but I love how Courtney used the digi clouds from Tiffany Doodles

Bye then, and have a good day, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Fabric, stamping, Trend-Alert Tues, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trend-Alert Tuesday card – clouds idea

  1. Love your fluffly clouds and pink balloons!. Good Luck with the Papertrey Challenge!

  2. Pauline says:

    Gorgeous cloud filled sky, perfect with these balloons!

  3. clare says:

    Oh my gosh, that sky is beautiful!!! I love the shimmer, and those lovely clouds! Such a fun and sweet card!

  4. Amy Wanford says:

    Oooh I love the shimmery goodness of that sky! It’s sooooooo pretty 😀
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  5. Karen M says:

    Very cute card, Ruth. I love the gentle mix of pale blue and pink!

Leave a Reply

