Nautical card for a man

Despite a madly-busy day yesterday I was awake obscenely early (for a Sunday). Even earlier than a weekday.
*Seriously?*C’mon!

But I got up and did a pile of crafting in my pyjamas, so this is good.

Here’s a card for Jay Gee’s Nook challenge #9, to be inspired by this fab montage from Joy:
Jay Gee's Nook card challenge 9And seeing the new Ribbon Girl challenge #10 – ‘Shades of Aqua’ too, here’s my card:

nautical card

I went for the fresh monochrome look using some glittery paper strips cut with scallop scissors for the waves and I stamped the dinky boat from Woodware’s ‘By the Sea‘ clear set (FRCL037).
I added a cute journaling sticker snipped down to size (American Crafts’ ‘Remarks – Journaling Gate’) and rub-on sentiment.

And of course the Caribbean Divine Twine, and ship’s wheel charm both from
The Ribbon Girl.

Finger’s crossed I might even get another card or two squeezed in today – it’s still early!
Have a good rest of your weekend, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, masculine cards, stamping, Woodware. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nautical card for a man

  1. Jay Gee says:

    Ruth the waves look fantastic and I love that charm. Adorable card. Thanks so much for joining us again at Jay Gee’s šŸ™‚

  2. I woke up really early this morning too but didn’t get anything creative done because I went back to bed šŸ˜‰ Good for you that you are taking advantage of your creative energy. Great idea to use your scallop scissors for waves. Love the colors on this card!

  3. lostinpaper says:

    Can’t believe how cute your ‘dinky’ boat is! It looks fab on the glittery sea!

  4. What a fun summery card Ruth! Love the shimmery waves!

  5. Laurel Beard says:

    So clever! I LOVE YOUR WATER!!!! I am in love with that ship’s wheel charm too! FABULOUS!

  6. Pauline says:

    Love this the little ship bobbing on the sea is so sweet!

  7. Ange Kelly says:

    Love your card this month, and that boat is very cute! thanks for playing along with us this month … cheers Ange

Leave a Reply

