Sketch-On-Saturday SOS18 – my type of card!

Helloooo!
Here’s a sketch idea then to spark off some creativity for the weekend πŸ˜‰

Sketch-on-Saturday SOS18
Here’s my card then folks:

Sketch-on-Saturday card SOS18
Going for a bit of a CAS style with this one I guess, and I was itching to use a stamped image that Pauline at Craft Obsession sent me.
That retro typewriter stamp (from The Thrift Shop collection) is so yummy!
Thanks again Pauline!

It’s just layered onto a few strips of patterned papers – I thought the masculine typewriter image would make for a good guy card so I chose the papers to suit, and in the end added my greeting (also stamped from the OA set)Β  ‘furling’ from a slit cut in the image.

Sketch-on-Saturday card SOS18 typewriter

Just like a typed paper sheet furling from a real typewriter πŸ˜‰
I gave it a bit of a curl and inking for dimension.
Otherwise I thought this card didn’t need anything else – it came together really nicely!

Hope you likey – let me know if you’re inspired by my sketch! I’d love to stop by and see what you make!

Hoping to fit in a bit more crafty time later today, but I have to get busy right now as we have guests coming over for lunch and that means chores to be done!
Have a good day all, hugs, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, masculine cards, October Afternoon, Sketches, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sketch-On-Saturday SOS18 – my type of card!

  1. lostinpaper says:

    Fab CAS design! Love how you have mixed those wonderful bright papers with the old style typewriter!

  2. Your on a roll Ruth! This card is awesome! Very clever making the slit for the paper to come out of. Love the dimension of the paper curled up!

  3. What a fun card Ruth! Love the vintage typewriter image!

  4. Pauline says:

    Fab use of the typewriter Ruth, I love the scroll of paper peeping through the top! A fab fun card!

Leave a Reply

