Brighter day – MME card chall#25

Hi all. And…
Hooray – the weekend is officially here! This week feels like it’s been D-R-A-G-G-I-N-G!

Today I’ve a card to get the weekend off to a bright start (even if it has been rather rainy again today, I think the forecast is good for the next couple of days – phew!)
I made this one for the fab My Mind’s Eye challenge #25 to make a card based on this sketch…
My Mind's Eye sketch chall25… and based on the theme of ‘celebration’.

Here’s my card – at least it stopped raining long enough for me to grab a pic:

My Mind's Eye card sketch25 Stella & Rose butterflies
… It’s bright and cheery – in true celebratory spirit 😉
I’m sending it to a friend who has been having a bit of a rough time lately, but she’s had some good news this week. A brighter day to turn a corner. Worth celebrating, no?!
I think celebrations shouldn’t always be about special occasions like birthdays or weddings – sometimes it’s the small stuff is really worth celebrating too.
I’m sure my dear friend will think so with this cute card.

My Mind's Eye card sketch 25 Stella & Rose butterflies
The patterned papers are all MME ‘Stella & Rose’ from the Mabel and Hazel 6x6pads. Still can’t get enough of their deliciousness. (Mind you, the new releases from CHA look deee-vine! Those Six by Six pads…. Please, someone get me a chair, I’m swooning! Can’t wait to get my paws on them!)
I diecut the apertures (Nesties ‘Labels 1’) in the white panel and popped it up on foam pads to look through the windows to the papers behind.

My Mind's Eye card sketch 25 Stella & Rose butterflies

The panel is embossed with ‘Garden Swirl‘ by Craft Concepts and inked with my Distress Inks ‘Tea Dye’ and ‘Peeled Paint’.  The diecut butterflies, using MFT Die-namics, are cut from corrugated card and glammed up with MME Treasures pearls from ‘Bloom & Grow’. The glitter rub-on is also from the ‘Bloom & Grow‘ collection. (I think this one was an exclusive, UK-only release. Weren’t we lucky with this one?!)

That’s all for now then crafty pals. Looking forward to some good crafting fun over the weekend. Hope you fit some in too,
See you soon, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Nestabilities, Sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brighter day – MME card chall#25

  1. Pauline says:

    This fabulous, I love the die cut windows and the peek of patterned papers behind, the embossed panel is lovely, a wonderful design!

  2. Ruth! You hit this one out of the park!!! I love the layout sooooooo much better than the sketch. The colors are so vibrant and I am crazy about those Nestie cut out shapes. I agree with you about the My Minds Eye papers. I also am loving Echo Park papers lately. I wish it where raining here . . . it is hot and humid like a jungle, maybe that is why I decided to make a jungle themed card today 😉

  3. lostinpaper says:

    What a gorgeous mix of colours and dp! Love that embossed cardstock with the distress ink, and you are right that glitter rub on is superb!

  4. kasia says:

    FAB-U-LOUS!! What a sweet card, glad to hear your friend has had some good news!
    Love what you did with the sketch. Those windows are wonderful!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

