Quick card idea

So I have a card to quickly share tonight. This weekend has somehow run away with me and I have had no energy to squeeze in some new crafting ideas after all.

I have a mind bubbling with ideas for a sketch that I came up with for yesterday, but haven’t had chance to put them into action. Rubbish.

Anyhoo, a quick something in the meantime which I made a little while ago and never got around to sharing….

 I made this for my sister-in-law’s birthday. I really like how it came out.
Here’s a few details. (Any questions, just shout and I’ll be happy to help if I can!)

The light blue paper is actually a pearlescent paper. I wish I had more of this. And in other colours. It’s a really nice touch of interest.
The lace was some vintagey goodness that I rescued from my sewing box and when it was washed and ironed it gave it a wonderful new lease of life!
Cute flower embellishment is die cut (Nestabilities ‘Flower Creations 3’) from some twill fabric and layered up.
Sweet butterfly diecut with MFT Die-namics ‘Butterflies’. Love.
The gingham button is super sweet isn’t it? Scored it from The Button Company.

Hopefully will have time to get crafty soon! Need to get some time for myself and get away from worrying about doing the chores.
Take care crafty pals, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cuttlebug, Fabric, Nestabilities. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quick card idea

  1. Pauline says:

    Beautiful card Ruth, love the fabric flowers, they add so much texture. Gorgeous!

  2. The lace is so pretty I’m glad you found it in your sewing box and added it to this card. Is the pearlescent paper from AMuse? I have a friend that loves that kind of paper.

  3. alice wertz says:

    your fabric flower is so pretty! such a wonderful touch and i love the lace trim you used. lovely card, Ruth!

  4. kasia says:

    This is SO pretty! I love that gorgeous lace, and that flower embellie is cool! 🙂

  5. Jacqueline says:

    What a lovely creation Ruth! You are lovely too, thank you for your kind and encouraging comments!

Leave a Reply

