Pretty in pink (and red) – CR84FN33/ WM61

Hi all
In among all the weekend chores and ongoing decorating in our bedroom (coming along v nicely!), I did manage to do a spot of card making.
Yay! Though my mojo was struggling for a while, after the mammoth stepper card session on Saturday!

Here’s the gorgeous colour palette and inspiration photos for this fortnight’s CR84FN challenge – CR84FN#33 which I was inspired by:

CR84FN33 Graphic
And I’ll also be entering this one into the current Wee Memories challenge #61 – summertime.
Wee Memories challenge 61 summertime
I made my card for a dear friend’s birthday coming up – a perfect summery celebration 😉
I used the fab butterfly stamped image which is from a set by Little Claire Designs ‘Butterfly Tree‘.
My fab bloggy friend Pauline at Craft Obsession recently got this set and shared a couple of images with me – love! Thanks Pauline!

Here’s my summery treat…
butterflies_card

I stamped and heat embossed my card blank in clear embossing powder using
Hero Arts ‘Designer Background – Woodgrain (S5208)‘ .
A couple of patterned papers (My Mind’s Eye ‘Lime Twist – Happy Go Lucky’ and October Afternoon ‘The Thrift Shop’) are layered and I coloured and fussy cut the exotic butterflies image. It’s popped up of foam pads for lots of fluttery butterfly dimension.

butterflies_card1_closea

A wrap of pink Divine Twine from The Ribbon Girl has a mini patterned tag greeting, and a super-cute rose.
I made the rose from Fimo polymer clay using this flower mould from Mold Muse, and gave it a delicate sheen (which doesn’t really show up in my pic!) with Fimo Gloss varnish.
Can’t get over how fab it is making these embellishments.

butterflies card1 closeb

Hope you like. Any questions, as ever… give me a shout in the comments.
I’d love to hear from you. Thanks so much for stopping by, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Hero Arts, Inspiration, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pretty in pink (and red) – CR84FN33/ WM61

  1. Ruth this is fabulous! I just love the color palette and the patterned papers!!! The embossed background is so beautiful. The details on this card make this one of my favorites.

  2. Very pretty card Ruth! Love the embossed woodgrain and all the beautifully colored butterflies! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂

  3. Pauline says:

    This is just gorgeous Ruth, so glad you like the butterflies, they’re so pretty, and look great paired with this patterned paper and woodgrain embossing. Fabulous details on this card and I love the fimo Rose, so pretty.

  4. This is beautiful, Ruth. Your embossed woodgrain is amazing and looks fantastic, and of course I love your fluttering butterflies. Great detail!

  5. Love the embossed woodgrain effect – it’s so effective. The butterflies are beautifully coloured – just love the details on yoru card. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

  6. Lovely card, Ruth! Love the butterfly tree and your fimo rose is beautiful! Thanks for joining us at CR84FN!

  7. Sue Lelli says:

    Pretty coloring on your butterflies and LOVE the woodgrain! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!

  8. alice wertz says:

    this is so pretty and sweet! lovely card, Ruth!

Leave a Reply

