Christening card

I can’t believe the weekend has flown by and Monday is here again. We were out all day yesterday for a lovely christening – the little boy of dear friends of ours and it was a gorgeous day.

The service was beautiful… we had a fun party… little George was so perfectly laid-back (he’s a very chilled out baby!!!) and we were pooped by the time we got home. No stamina to do any crafting!

But I have a pic of the christening card that I made for the occasion. Something simple and modern:

christening_card

Papers are My Mind’s Eye 6x6pads ‘Fine & Dandy’ and ‘Stella and Rose’ (can’t remember which, sorry!)
Used Nesties Labels 4 to diecut and emboss the labels and dress them up with some aqua blue pearls.

Phew, better find some energy then to go to work…!

Thanks as always for stopping by folks and for commenting – I so appreciate it 😉
See you tomorrow I hope when I’ll be sharing my new Trend-Alert Tuesday theme for July. I hope you’ll like it – I think it’s a winner!!
Hugs, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cuttlebug, Nestabilities. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christening card

  1. Hi Ruth, What a sweet card for little George. The banner background paper is so cute for this card. I bet his parents really appreciated a handmade card made with love!

  2. Pauline says:

    Love this, a fab christening card, and I love those layered labels.

Leave a Reply

