More is more – Sketch-On-Saturday card

Hi all
So this week has been a bit frantic and I haven’t had much time to  make cards (boo) or to get around all of your lovely blogs (double boo).

Have managed to do a bit of tidying in the craft zone though (yay) and also did a spot of stamping so that I could have some colouring time in front of the TV last night (double yay).
A little bit of productivity then, even though not many finished cards to show for it.

But here is today’s Sketch-On-Saturday idea – SOS #16…

card sketch SOS16 Sketch-On-Saturday
I fancied the idea of lots of layering so if you’ve tuned in for something CAS, then sorry to disappoint!

card idea SOS16  Sketch-On-Saturday Papertrey Ink Button Boutique

As you can see I stuck to the sketch quite carefully, but in honesty the sketch itself did evolve through a couple of incarnations before settling here.
So I did have some fun ideas of where I might like the card to go, before I began 😉

A couple of close-ups then I’ll list a few details – there’s lots to tell in this card. (I was not in a Less Is More frame of mind this morning when making this one, and plenty of layers were in order!!)

sketch card SOS16 Button Boutique Papertrey Ink

sketch card SOS16 flower

Kraft card inked with Distress Ink ‘Tea Dye’
Patterned paper from Melissa Frances 6x6pad ‘Attic Treasures
Gold doily from my stash (can’t remember where – boo – I wish I had more!)
Button card stamped using Papertrey Ink ‘Button Boutique’ and stitched with cute vintage-style buttons from the old stasheroo
Grid-effect tag from American Crafts ‘Bits – Peachy Keen’
Layered with a few ribbon & lace scraps, a printed flower (Prima), heart die-cut and fabric brad (retried Laura Ashley by Trimcraft)
Scallop edge border punch is Fiskars ‘Apron Lace’
Sentiment ‘Twist Tie – Love’ is from an ancient I-kand-ee pack by Pebbles Inc
Faux stitching drawn with white Signo UniBall gel pen

Phew. Got all that?!
I do love how this turned out though.

I’m also going to enter this one into the July challenge at Sir Stampalot ‘Anything Goes’.
I’m itching to place another order there – there are a good few items I have my eye on.
Eeee… bad news for the credit card!

In other news I have a few things up my sleeve in the coming week (or several!). Including…
Hint – I have been spending some time getting my head around learing to use iMovie.
And let me tell you, it has been a bit brain-melting and my early editing efforts leave a lot
to be desired but, fingers crossed, we shall get there for some fun new extras for the bloggeroo!

Until next time… happy crafting and if you’re celebrating, hope you have a happy
holiday weekend!
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Papertrey Ink, Sketches, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More is more – Sketch-On-Saturday card

  1. Sally H says:

    A super stylish card! Thanks for joining us at Sir stampalot this month and good luck!

  2. Ruth this is outstanding! Love the vintage look. The layers are wonderful and the color scheme is my favorite. This has so much yummy detail!

  3. pinky says:

    What a beautiful creation. Thanks for joining us at Sir Stampalot this month.
    Pinky

  4. Brenda says:

    What a super take on the sketch and such wonderful texture.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Stampalot challenge this month, good luck and hope to see you again.

    B x

  5. Clare says:

    This is a perfect crafters card. I love the cute button card! Thank you for joining our challenge at Sir Stampalot this month.
    Clare x

  6. Dana says:

    I LOVE that sketch and your card is fabby. All those layers make me want to get crafty myself. And a big “yay” for cleaning and organizing.

Leave a Reply

