Trend-Alert Tuesday – retro gadgets, part3

Check out my card idea for today’s Trend-Alert Tuesday design, on June’s theme of retro style gadgets πŸ˜‰

card_trend_gadget4

I got the chance to dig in and use a couple of new products for this one, hehe!
The ephemera ‘typewriter ribbon label’ and diecut shape vintage typewriter are both from the new October Afternoon ‘5 & Dime’ collection: Miscellany pack.

Frankly anything called Miscellany and you can sign me up straight away.
It is one of my favourite words. (That and placket. Placket. And godet…. Goh-day.
What’s not to love?
Find out more about placketsΒ and godets here if you are uninitiated. And if you are wondering… yes, I have experience of making my own clothes. With plackets and godets.)

Back to the card… So clearly a Miscellany pack from one of my fave papercraft companies (OA) is going to be an absolute winner. And I can happily tell you… it is.
The vintagy button is also from the pack:

card_trend_typewriter

Yum.

It was Jackie, over at Rockwell Designs who inspired me to use the delish woodgrain paper (My Mind’s Eye, ‘Stella & Rose – Mabel’) after I saw her use it recently.
Check out her card here.
Mmmmm, thanks for the lovely inspiration Jackie πŸ˜‰

And the cute tag – I stamped a hello message (Stampendous clear set ‘Window Box’, which I think is now retired) and die-cut the mini label on my Cuttlebug from Nesties ‘Labels 18’, a new purchase/ investment πŸ˜‰ from Waltzing Mouse Stamps.

Drop me a line in the comments if you have any questions.
Thanks for stopping by then,
Hugs, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cuttlebug, Inspiration, Nestabilities, Stampendous, stamping, Trend-Alert Tues. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trend-Alert Tuesday – retro gadgets, part3

  1. kasia says:

    Eeeeek! Ruth, this is fabulous! I love the typewriter, the woodgrain, the little tag! All of it. Super cute. πŸ™‚

  2. Ruth, I really like this card a lot! I love the retro style. The hello hanging from the button is a perfect touch. Thanks for mentioning my blog you are a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

