Fast card ideas

Hi all, hope you had a good weekend.
Yesterday was so rainy for us but we managed to get out for a lovely pub lunch and then catch up on plenty of relaxing 😉

Here’s a couple of quick cards to share – no stamping, just some fast ideas as I was using up bits and bobs from the scrap-zone. Always a good thing.

butterfly card

First up a really basic one – the butterfly accent is just popped up on foam pads and I punched the hole to make a tag effect.
The greeting die-cut is the perfect colour match – how lucky!
The papers are My Mind’s Eye (one of the Stella & Rose 6×6 pads, can’t remember which sorry!) and then the stripy bit came from some packaging. I die cut a cute butterfly from the last of the stripy paper to decorate the envelope. (MFT Die-namics Butterfly die).

And…

owl_card

This one also takes advantage of some loveliness from packaging. The owl was on a box for something or other… Easter egg maybe??… Anyhoo I cut him out and saved him for a card.
I popped him up here with a scrap of Jenni Bowlin patterned paper (4×4 pack) and assorted other scraps and odd buttons that were hanging around on my desk.

Quick cards to add to the stash – yay!
Have a great day folks, hope to visit some of your blogs later. My Google Reader is starting to stack up after crazy work deadlines of last week. Working late and then chores that pile up is not good for checking out all your lovely crafty inspiration 😉
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cute. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fast card ideas

  1. Oh my goodness Ruth! These cards are adorable. I love the colors they are so fresh and fun. Terrific use of your scraps.

  2. Alice W. says:

    so simple and fun! love that big owl!

  3. Judith Gowdy says:

    Wow, great use of packaging! Both of these cards are fun and so cute!

  4. kasia says:

    Super cute! I love when I can use up scraps, but it still feels weird to not stamp on a card!
    I love that owl, such wonderful colours on that card.

Leave a Reply

