Sketch-On-Saturday card: flower idea (SOS15)

Hi all and yee-ha, it’s the weekend! I have been very busy today so am only just getting round to posting today, but…
It’s time for another sketch idea we can play with for Saturday –
Sketch-On-Saturday SOS15!

It’s rather dull and rainy today so my pics are far from amazing. I was hoping the weather would brighten up so I could re-take, but no. And since I’ve been trying to edit them, they look pretty grainy too. Hmm??
Anyhoo, here’s the sketch I came up with…

sketch card idea Sketch-On-Saturday SOS15

I had been thinking of a patterned paper background but I was tidying up my craft desk got a little distracted… here’s the card:

sketch_card15_SOS15

I thought I’d grab the quick chance to do a little more stamping and heat embossing, before I put away my yummy white powder ๐Ÿ˜‰
The woodgrain background stamp is Hero Arts ‘Designer Woodgrain‘ wood-mounted stamp and I love it popping in white against the hot pink card blank.

The crochet lace trim is an ancient one from the stash – I think it was from a Fancy Pants Designs collection. and then I layered up a big old flower, Hero Arts cling stamp
Large Flower‘. Plenty of foam pads for this one!!
It’s coloured with my pencils as usual, trimmed and accented with Lavender Stickles.

card idea Sketch-On-Saturday SOS15 Hero Arts

Hope you like today’s card – thanks for looking, and let me know if you’re inspired to use my sketch too!
Bye for now, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Hero Arts, Sketches, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketch-On-Saturday card: flower idea (SOS15)

  1. I really love the embossed woodgrain! I don’t have that background stamp yet, it just might be in my future sometime soon ๐Ÿ˜‰ The white against the pink is so pretty!

  2. kasia says:

    Gorgeous! I love that trim, and your flower is just beautiful. I also love that tab element.

Leave a Reply

