Trend-Alert Tuesday: retro gadgets, part2

Hi all and get set for another Trend-Alert Tuesday card…
On the theme of vintage-style gadgets, I couldn’t resist using this fun layered chipboard phone from the Crate Paper ‘Neighbourhood‘ collection in this CAS card.

phone card

The cute glittery phone takes centre stage as the motif on this card, with just a bit of inking around the card edges (Distress Ink ‘Tea Dye’).

I spotted the fun CAS-ual Friday challenge CFC6 and thought I’d work my design to fit with the vertical column of three on the left of the challenge grid:

CAS-ual Friday CFC6
I stamped my sentiment on the twill ribbon (alpha stamps are from this Stampendous clear set ‘Storybook Alphabet‘. It was the first set of clear stamps that I ever bought! Not overly exciting, but they’ve been very useful!)
And the trio of threaded buttons are a cute accent.

retro phone card

Check out the glitteryness in the sun this morning!

Meanwhile, more trendy vintagey gadget cards to enjoy:
Julia’s stamped Hero Arts typewriter card is adorable with the stitched accent

What a fun idea for this retro phone, in Patty’s card

I love this CAS typewriter idea from Erin – aren’t the pops of pink and aqua fabby?

That’s all for now then, have a good day everyone 😉
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Stampendous, stamping, Trend-Alert Tues. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Trend-Alert Tuesday: retro gadgets, part2

  1. Alice W. says:

    so cute! love the glittery phone! wonderful card, Ruth!

  2. Clever stamping on the twill ribbon Ruth. I never think to do that. I love that shade of green!

  3. Laurie W. says:

    Hi Ruth!! Awesome glittery phone! So cute! The stamped sentiment on the twill ribbok looks great! I am so glad you could play along at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. Virginia L. says:

    Hi Ruth! so glad that you join the fun with us at CAS-ual Fridays! I love the layout and colors! The glitter on the phone is lovely! Thanks also for stopping by my blog!!

  5. So stinkin’ cute! That is one blingy vintage telephone and super fun! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays! Hope you’ll join us again and share more of your beautiful work!

  6. Dana says:

    HA! The stamping on twill is perfect for this sweet card. SO happy you joined us for CAS-ual Fridays this week!

  7. Laura Davis says:

    Super cute, I love the sparkle!
    Thanks for playing at CAS-ual Fridays!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

