Christmas card already?

Hi there
Well, I had a very productive day yesterday and that included fitting in some time to make a quick card – yay!

I was inspired  by the Daring Card Makers dare this week, which is sponsored by
Crafty Emma’s Store (who have a great range of crafty goodies!) to make a card including a Father Christmas. Hehe!
In previous years, I have usually made quite a few Christmas cards by the time June hits us, but this year I have been very slow off the mark. So in the next few weeks I think you may find more festive ideas cropping up as I playa bit of catch up!

Here’s my Santa card anyhoo….

DCM_xmascard

I remembered a chipboard sticker left from my Cosmo Cricket ‘Mitten Weather‘ Ready-Set-Chip from last year, with this cute Santa whizzing across the sky.
So I grabbed myself a few bits from my scraps box and found this cute journaling message from Elle’s Studio to rustle up a cute card.
The ‘Happy Holidays’ tag will make it more suitable for a card that we’ll send to friends in the States methinks, but that’s cool.

Check out the fabby glittery sparkle background as it caught the light of yesterday’s evening sun – couldn’t resist this pic!

DCM_xmascard_close
Have a great rest-of-weekend then, crafty pals 😉
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cute. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Christmas card already?

  1. Natty says:

    Fab card Ruth – I love how you’ve used the Cosmo chipboard – so cute! A great entry for this week’s DCM dare. 🙂
    Thanks for the lovely comments on my blog the other day, hope your PTI wishlist isn’t at critical level just yet. 😉

  2. Lynda says:

    Fabulous card – that glittery background is stunning. This Dare was just what I needed too to kick start the Christmas Cards. Thanks for joining in with us at Daring Cardmakers.

    Lynda xxx

  3. Pauline says:

    What a fab xmas card Ruth, so glad you got to make use of the evening sun, it’s been a no show here today, as i expect for you too! Rain, rain and more rain! It’s meant to be summer!! Anyhow, I love your santa themed card, lovely and sparkly!

  4. Angela M says:

    That glittery paper is great as a background for the flying santa, it looks great in the eveing light.

  5. Fran says:

    Love the chipbaord and the little button and twine detail. And that pic with the sunlight catching the glitter card is fab! Thanks joining us at Daring Cardmakers this week!

  6. Zuzana says:

    Striknig card Ruth – love the detail with the button :0). Thank you for joining DCM this week.

    Zuzana x x

  7. Great card – I love that chipboard sticker, just perfect for this challenge. Thanks for joining in with the Daring Cardmakers this week x

  8. jo says:

    That chipboard Father Christmas is gorgeous – Love your card!

    jo x

  9. Kathy says:

    What a fab card! It’s just perfect for The Daring Cardmakers’ Father Christmas challenge this week

  10. Miri says:

    I love the colours you used. It’s perfect for a Christmas card.

  11. Keilly says:

    Gorgeous card, I love the glittery background and that cute little chipboard santa! Thanks for sharing with us at The Daring Cardmakers this week!

Leave a Reply

