Monochrome Sketch-On-Saturday card: SOS14

Hi bloggy friends

A sketch card for you today folks, for Sketch-On-Saturday SOS14.
Here’s this week’s idea:

sketch14And my card….

sketch card SOS14
I need another ‘thank you’ card to send so I thought it’d be useful to make this one for that.
And I was inspired by the monochrome challenge (LIM18) over at Less Is More this week, but I missed the deadline. By a whisker, but still a miss is as good as a mile. Poops 😦
Ah well, I still like the card, so here’s some details anyhoo…

sketch card SOS14 close
The cherry blossom paper I’ve had for ages from a cross stitch card kit that was free with a magazine years ago, and I rescued the lace scraps from my ribbon bits pot, fixing them on with some sparkly brads. I think they’re by Papermania.
A bit of doodling in my fave Uniball Signo white pen accents the border, and the centers of the blossoms on the paper.

Sorry for the bad quality photos BTW. Today is the brightest, sunniest morning we’ve had in a while. Lots of rain last night so everywhere is very soggy, but this morning there’s bright blue sky and barely a cloud.
And my pics taken in the usual sunny corner of the garden all are over-exposed, so I’ve re-taken these in shadier spots. Now they just look gloomy! Can’t win.

Hopefully the nice weather bodes well for putting in the last of my bedding plants today though.

That’s all for today – must dash. I have a manic weekend.
Hubby is away for a work trip this weekend and I have tons of chores to do before some friends are over for Sunday lunch tomorrow with their kids. I’ve not seen in them all *yonks* so that will be nice.
Hopefully time to squeeze in a card too somewhere there. Fingers crossed. I have a fun idea for Trend-Alert Tuesday this week 😉
Have a good one, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monochrome Sketch-On-Saturday card: SOS14

  1. Pauline says:

    Beautiful card, the blue is gorgeous, and very elegant.

  2. Hi Ruth, I love how you show a photo of your sketch book! I am keeping a sketch book as well but it is kind of messy, not neat and easy to understand like yours. Monochrome colors schemes are one of my FAVORITE looks but for some reason I don’t create many cards using this technique.

  3. What a wonderful card, and sketch too!! Love the lace and brads on the side

  4. Alice W. says:

    love the ribbon tabs. sweet card, Ruth! hope you have a beautiful weekend! =)

  5. Virginia L. says:

    What a lovely monochromatic card, Ruth! I like the lace with the brad!! Beautiful job you did!

Leave a Reply

