Trend-Alert Tuesday cards: retro gadgets!

Hi all 😉
First of all, a heart-felt thank you to my bloggy friends who left kind messages about my post about my brother’s wedding day. So thoughtful, thank you so much.

But I know you’re here today for some card making fun, so I shan’t delay – its June (already?!!!) and that means a new trend to enjoy for my Tuesday blog posts. Yay!
I’m sure it’s one you can’t have helped picking up on too – it’s a scorcher…

The best way I can describe it is to say retro gadgets. Vintage style phones, typewriters and the like. What a winner, and great for guy cards too!
Here’s my first idea today…

trend_gadget1

Just a cute CAS card with some washi tape stripes, and then I used a cute sticker of a glittery retro TV from a journaling stickers set by American Crafts ‘Abode’ collection.
I stamped a little bear from the Hero Arts clear set ‘Playful Animals‘ (CL155), coloured him with my pencils and cut him out.

trend_gadget1closeup

I snipped him ‘in half’ – sorry bear: “This won’t hurt a bit” – so I could place him on the screen of my TV.
Fun, no?

And a quick second card for you today too:
trend_gadget2

This one was a nice quick and easy one and is a bit more of American Crafts-tastic, with a fun retro phone from the ‘Abode’ rub-ons pack.
And cool Thickers for the message.

Hope you likey – I’ll be on the lookout for some fun retro gadget themed cards this coming week or two for some link love on the blog, that we can all enjoy.
Why not let me know if you’ve got a card on this fabby trend that I can link to! 😉

Have a good day folks… it’s a bit of a gloomy one here with not a pleasant forecast so I’ll be getting my raincoat out today I think!
Rx

 

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cute, Hero Arts, masculine cards, stamping, Trend-Alert Tues. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trend-Alert Tuesday cards: retro gadgets!

  1. Pauline says:

    These are both so sweet , love mr bear in the tv, such a cutie!

  2. ali says:

    So lovely! I love the bear 🙂 Legless mr Bear!! 😀

Leave a Reply

