Wedding of the year

Move over Wills and Kate, your wedding has been eclipsed.
In fact, *the* wedding of the year took place on Saturday.

Yes, my younger brother married his lovely bride, Aileen at Rothley Court Hotel.

I can’t begin to describe how beautiful and joyful the day was, how happy they both looked and what fun times were had by all.
Of course I wept like a baby throughout the whole ceremony. So happy 😉

A few pics from the day and I shall get to the crafty goodness (which is what you’re all here for, I know!) by sharing a couple of pics of the card that I made for them.

chris&aileen_wedding1

The newlyweds pose for one of the many photos, with my mum and me

 

chris&aileen_wedding2

So romantic!

Chris and Aileen planned a wonderful first dance which completely wowed us all!
A rumba – amazingly impressive, as Aileen was led around the floor in her gorgeous gown.chris&aileen_wedding3

A first dance to remember

They’re off now on their honeymoon to the West Coast of America – San Francisco… Yosemite and then down on a multi-stop route to Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon….

Here’s the card I made for them before I wrote and sealed it up. The weather was not so great for photo-taking. Ho hum – you get the jist.

weddingcard_C&AI have had the printed vellum for an age and hoarded it. The romantic print is yummy.
As their wedding colours were rich Cadbury purple and cerise pink, I made it all in their colour palette and I made these Fimo polymer clay flowers using a mould by Mold Muse.

wedding cardI hardly can believe the roses turned out so well – it was a first attempt with my new mould. I’ve not used polymer clay embellishments in my cards before, though I’ve made jewellery things, pendants and the like.
These turned out so well. I love them and I hope they’ll love them on the card too 😉

Chris and Aileen, wishing you the happiest of times ahead, lots of love to you both,
Big hugs, Rxxx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Out-and-about. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wedding of the year

  1. Pauline says:

    What lovely pics Ruth, you must have been so proud of your brother on the day! You all look so fantastic, and there’s nothing like a good wedding is there? And a Rumba to start the proceedings, get them to Strictly come Dancing quick lol!! Love your special card for the happy couple, those fimo roses are awesome!!

    I can stamp some typewriters up for you and send them, it’s no trouble.
    Hugs, Pauline xx

  2. Such beautiful wedding photos! Thanks for sharing 🙂 The card is very elegant! Love those roses! They look fabulous Ruth!

  3. Alice W. says:

    Congratulations to your family! love the beautiful wedding photos and your card is so pretty! perfect embellishments, too! thanks for sharing, Ruth!

  4. ali says:

    Aaaw such a sweet family pic 🙂 Looking gorgeous in red too! Is that a handmade little bag too? Great outfit Ruth, hope you had a fab day. And OMG those lovely little purple flowers! amazing! xxx

Leave a Reply

