Sketch-On-Saturday card: SOS13

Morning 😉

Hope you are having a good weekend so far. Ours is going to be a frantic – but wonderful – one as my brother is getting married to his beautiful bride today!
I will promise to share a pic or two asap, and of course let you have a peek at the card that I have made for the happy couple.
Thankfully I have remembered to take a photo before I sealed the envelope.

Meanwhile – today’s sketch idea…

sketch13

And the card…
(Please forgive the extreme shadows, it is totally sunny here! Great weather for a wedding though!)

sketch_cardSOS13
I made this one for a work colleague’s birthday – we will all be off out for a cake outing one day this coming week so I need to be ready to give her a cute card.
And she is nuts for giraffes, so this stamped idea using the Hero Arts
Playful Animals‘ clear set (CL155), is perfect 😉

sketch_cardSOS13close

I stamped then coloured and shaded him with my pencils, fussy cutting to make the focal point for my card.
He nestles sweetly in the frame that I die-cut in matt silver card using Nestabilities Labels 4. And then a fun sticker sentiment, built from My Little Shoebox alphas.

Hope she will like him.
Let me know if you have any questions and if you play along with my sketch – I’d love to come and visit you, to see your ideas!
Have a great one, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cute, Cuttlebug, Hero Arts, Nestabilities, Sketches, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketch-On-Saturday card: SOS13

  1. Cute card! That polka dot giraffe is darling!

  2. Pauline says:

    What a sweet lovely card, i hope your wedding goes well, what a wonderful day for it!

Leave a Reply

