Friday idea with a frame

Hi all
Busy busy this week but I thought I’d share this card that I squeezed in…

I’ll admit it didn’t turn out as well as I’d hoped – sometimes that’s how it goes though, I suppose.
You think an idea is going to be a winner, but when you try to bring it to life, well, it somehow doesn’t quite want to cooperate. Hmmm.

frame_card

I wanted to use my scallop border die (MFT Die-namics Scallop Border) and die-cut strips, mitring the ends together to create a scallopy frame.
I think maybe I went to ambitious and tried it in felt before I’d even had a go in card, but trimming those mitred corners was not easy, let me say!

The rest of the card is ok I guess with a strip of patterned paper (gold foiled), twine with a button (cute!) and a die-cut sentiment tag…
…but I can’t see myself sending this card. It will live out its life in the “experiment” pile, methinks. Until I demolish it to recycle bits from it.

Do you have cards like this? Just put them down to ‘experimentation’?
Hope you have a good Friday anyhoo – we are mad busy getting ready for my brother’s wedding tomorrow. Hehe!
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cuttlebug, Fabric. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday idea with a frame

  1. Alice W. says:

    really like the felt frame you create. lovely card, Ruth!

  2. Pauline says:

    This is lovely, the colours go so well together, I love it!

Leave a Reply

