Good luck, leaving card

Hi bloggy visitors, hope you are well.

I have been a little lacking in mojo myself this past day or two, and that combined with a desperate need to plough on with other household chores…  And I was called upon to help deliver our local community newsletter….
Well, it all adds up to not much card making done for a day or two. No visiting your blogs either 😦

Except:
goodluckcard(Sorry the lighting is disastrous. I had to take the pic late last night when I’d finished making it, so hubby could write it for his colleague. Please be assured it doesn’t look so jaundiced IRL.)

This quickie I made last night for a friend who is leaving her job as a journalist and is aspiring to become a book author. Among other wishes to get away from the office ‘humdrum’.

Seemed only fitting to use a spot of literary-themed paper, torn from an old book: ‘Great Expectations’ by Dickens. I know it’s a classic but I wouldn’t dream of defacing my ‘proper’ copy. This one is a spare I picked up just for the purpose of ripping into those lovely, aged pages!
Even though she hopes to write more non-fiction than period novels. Still…..

The tag accent, raised up on plenty of foam pads, is another from American Crafts ‘Bits – Peachy Keen’.
That cute typewriter is just the biz, no?
(Patterned paper is by October Afternoon ‘The Thrift Shop’, stamped greeting using an ancient alphas peg stamp set by Hampton Arts – they’re slightly annoying to line up, but I like the quirky font.)

Must dash now to get the train, work beckons.
Poops, would rather be spending the day crafting.

C’est la vie…
x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good luck, leaving card

  1. ali says:

    ooh that’s so pretty! I love your use of book page fragments in your cards (I have one you gave me, I treasure it!!) – so clever. I recently shifted tons of old books to the charity shop…should’ve let you know eh! xxx

  2. Pauline says:

    Beautiful card Ruth, love the layout and the gorgeous damask paper. I sent you an email, hope you got it? xx

Leave a Reply

