Delightful doily card

Just managed to whip up another card last night after all the day’s chores were done, as well as a bit more DIY preparation….
I don’t generally sit in front of the TV to do card making – I like being on the sofa to sew or do embroidery or knit, but I’d rather sit at my craft desk for papercrafts. Neater stamping and safer trimming and all that.

But there was some good TV on last night, so I got myself a little “kit” of bits and bobs and headed through to the lounge with my craft mat, to work at the coffee table 😉

passionforPTI_doily

And this card is the result – I wanted to get out my Papertrey Ink ‘Delightful Doilies‘ stamps and the cute matching dies again, and to ink up the ‘Background Basics: Newsprint‘ set that I (shamefully) hadn’t got around to using before last night.

The ladies over at A Passion for Papertrey had a sketch challenge that I thought I’d join in with:
PassionforPapertrey_sketchIn hot colours of pink and orange, I’m quite pleased with this card. I like all the shades of pink – three different pink inks: Versacolour Pink, Magenta and Peony – as well as the pale pink card for the stripes.

passionforPTI_doily_close

Those doilies are completely delish after all, when diecut with the Cuttlebug and layered up with plenty of foam pads.
Then I fixed it up with a bit of orange Divine Twine, from The Ribbon Girl.

Have a good Monday then peeps and thanks for stopping by the bloggo today 😉
Hugs, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Papertrey Ink, Sketches, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delightful doily card

  1. Pauline says:

    Just beautiful Ruth, the layered doily looks wonderful in these zingy bright colours!

  2. Amy Wanford says:

    Oooh what a hot colour combo! Love it! And a great way to christen that fabulous Newsprint set!
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

Leave a Reply

