Quick card ideas

Today a couple of speedy ideas but I hope they still work πŸ˜‰

First I wanted to play with my SOS #9 sketch again…

sketch9

And playing along with this week’s colour challenge at CR84FN 27:

CR84FN27 Graphic

So here’s my card – I pretty much scrabbled it together from left-overs actually, which isn’t such a bad thing. My mojo was pretty lacking if the truth be known and it took ages to sort it out. I left it overnight on Wednesday and came back to it yesterday and it still took a while to finish off! Ugh.

CR84FN27card

CR84FN27card_closeup

Anyhoo… I was hoping for a really girly look like the inspiration pic.
I like the cute flower embellishment at any rate. I had some of the pink fabric left-over from making the hen party corsages so I die-cut a bunch of scalloped circles from it and from some calico scraps, to layer and softly scrunch up into
a flower.

The sentiment is stamped from a cute American Crafts set called ‘Washer‘, but I had a bit of a job getting the embossing detail to stand out. It took a few attempts… even though I turned the Bazzill card ‘backward’ to avoid using the textured side.
White embossing powder was way too splodgy, but I think this clear doesn’t look too bad in the end πŸ˜‰

Still feels like there’s something ‘not quite finished’ about this card, but I just can’t see what. Ah well. Let’s chalk it up to being CAS.

Second up….

To play along with the Card Positioning Systems CPS 217 sketch challenge:
CPS217sketch
I was feeling the need for a patterned paper burst here…

CPS217card

The papers are from that adorable My Mind’s Eye Stella&Rose collection ‘Mabel’. So yummy and worthy of showing off in all their glory πŸ˜‰
A few fabric brads by Trimcraft for a Laura Ashley range, and the sentiment is repeat stamped from WMS ‘Teeny Trees‘. Cute!

That’s all for today folks… thanks for visiting.
The weekend is in sight, so have a great Friday – hope you’re not feeling suspicious about the date πŸ˜‰
Love Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in American Crafts, Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Fabric, Nestabilities, Sketches, stamping, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick card ideas

  1. Lovely cards! The fabric flower and brads look wonderful! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN πŸ™‚

  2. I like both cards. The fabric flower on your CR84FN card is super – love the stripes and texture!! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

  3. Lea Lawson says:

    Very pretty cards! Love the row of fabric brads on the second one! Thanks for playing at CPS this week! β™₯β™₯β™₯

Leave a Reply

