Pretty card with a Flourish

Well, with a few stamps by Flourishes anyhoo…

Yes, it’s a bonus day for you visitors to my bloggo today – a third card for you!!
I had quite a headache when I got home from work today, so a spot of relaxing crafty time before dinner was required, and I had just enough time to rustle something up for today’s challenge at the Flourishes blog – 3 in a row, FLLC3ROW….

Three+in+A+Row13May

Here’s my card – I hit for the line right across the middle:
Bling…. Flower….. Ribbon

FFLC3ROW13may_card

So, the light isn’t too good I’m afraid as it’s getting dark now, but I’m pleased with the card 😉
I used my new Flourishes stamps set, ‘Seeds of Friendship‘ and Hero Arts’ ‘Large Flower‘ for the front of the seed packet. I was totally inspired by Shari Carroll’s recent
video tutorial on using watercolour pencils – what gorgeous effects she manages and all so effortlessly!
I bagged me a blending pencil this week to try to improve my colouring technique. It’s going to be fun practicing this more.

FFLC3ROW13may_card_close

The soft ribbon is actually a seam binding, in Pink Tulip from The Ribbon Girl.
A big old double bow, and a cute leaf stick-pin. Gorgeousness.

That’s all folks, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Flourishes, Hero Arts, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pretty card with a Flourish

  1. This is lovely, that flower fits great in this set. Thanks for playing in Flourishes 3 in a row Challenge.

  2. Alice W. says:

    very pretty colors and details. lovely card, Ruth!

  3. memphis1956 says:

    Very pretty card.

  4. Pauline says:

    Very pretty card Ruth, love the gorgeous seam binding and the flower stamp is lovely too.

  5. kasia says:

    Oh my! This is gorgeous. You are a pro with coloured pencils! I love that pin embellishment too! 🙂

  6. This is just beautiful!!!! Love it so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

