CAS card for WMS sketch challenge

If that’s not too many abbreviation acronyms to get one’s head around for the start of a blog post……
I mean a Clean And Simple design…. for the Waltzing Mouse Sketch challenge #46Ā  this week. Is that better? šŸ˜‰

Here’s the sketch:WMSSketch46And here’s the card I rustled up last night, with a good bit of heat embossing.
I like the monochrome effect.
WMSSketch46_card

With this month’s WMS release, I also finally got my crafty paws on the cute ‘Vintage Circles, Small‘ clear set. How useful are these going to be?! Eee!
But in my excitement to get inky, I didn’t condition them – I just went ahead and got stamping, so I’m afraid that I didn’t take enough time to make sure I got a good first impression.
Ho hum. What can I say, I was tired. You’ll just have to deal with it.

WMS46_cardcloseup

Die-cut circles with my Nesties Circles and Scallop Circle, Small….
Then the large circle embellishment is embossed with American Crafts ‘Zing – Opaque Aqua’ powder. It is just the *best* match for this cardstock. So pleased with that.
The mini circle is embossed with ‘Zing – Opaque, Powder’ powder.

Yes, powder powder. Hehe.

embossingpowders

When I first started stamping – too many moons ago to remember exactly –
I thought that coloured embossing powders were nuts. Total waste of money.
Cripes, for years I barely had more than black, brown and blue ink for goodness’ sakes!
Now I totally see the error of my ways. There are too many a-maz-ing coloured powders to resist! (As my bank balance can attest. Bah, food is for wimps anyway – bring on the crafty stash!)

I digress…
The sentiment is from the new ‘Say it Loud‘ set. That mini greeting is just the perfect size to nestle in that fancy circle.
Then all finished with punched butterfly layering, matching ribbon and a doodled border in white gel pen.

Hoping to have another card later tonight based on my SOS #9 sketch. If by the time I have finished it, the weather stays bright enough for me to take a pic that is!
Hugs, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Nestabilities, Sketches, stamping, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to CAS card for WMS sketch challenge

  1. Just love the colour of your card – so fresh, so zingy!!! And I love the circle stamp you’ve embossed – it’s one of my favourite designs from Claire – fabulous card!

  2. Pauline says:

    Absolutely beautiful Ruth!! My favourite colour is turquoise!

  3. Savitri says:

    Very pretty! I purchased a few new embossing powder and need to use them! Thanks for the inspiration and thanks for playing along with the Waltzingmouse Stamps Sketch Challenge this week!

  4. These are my *favorite!* LOVE Zing! And, in an unrelated note, lemon drizzle is actually my favorite, too šŸ™‚ Lemon lovers unite! We’re a rare breed… have to stick together.

  5. kasia says:

    I have missed so much!
    Wow, you totally rocked the coloured embossing thing! I thought the same thing, why coloured powder. You showed us eh? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

