Sketch-OnSaturday SOS9 – cute fox card!

Hi there

Just a quick post today as I am heading out this morning. Am going away to London for the day and back tomorrow later in the afternoon, as it is my sister-in-law -to-be’s hen party 😉

Yay! Exciting fun weekend for all. I will share some crafty surprises that I have made for the occasion, with some photos tomorrow.

Meanwhile, today’s sketch and card….

sketch9

I ended up switching about a bit because the sentiment wasn’t working at the bottom, and I wanted to use this cute googly-eyed fox. He’s the last of my fun
forest animal stickers.
I felt that a cheeky speech bubble would be more jolly!

sketch_cardSOS9

The other thing I feel pleased about with this card is that it’s using up all kinds of scraps!
Just left-over bits and bobs… random bits of patterned papers…. a ready die-cut butterfly (MFT) that I had lurking about my desk… the last sticker who was crying out to be used up…

In honour of the fact that I was totally lacking a Sketch-On-Saturday card last week, when I was ill, I am going to have fun with this sketch all week I think. See how many ideas I can come up with for one sketch!!
That’s what I call a challenge 😉

Come back tomorrow for the announcement of my giveaway winners! I have drawn the lucky three – plus a bonus extra, yay! who will receive a little additional something. Thanks so much to all the entrants.

Bye for now, and hope you have a fun crafty weekend ahead, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cute, Cuttlebug, Sketches. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sketch-OnSaturday SOS9 – cute fox card!

  1. kasia says:

    Super cute! That fox is adorable. Good for you for finishing off with the last sticker, I am such a bad hoarder, i think if i was going to finish something, i would have made sure there was more!
    Great sketch too. Have an fabulous day in London and enjoy the hen party. 🙂

  2. Pauline says:

    A really sweet little card!

  3. That fox is just too cute!!!! LOVE. I have the hardest time using up stickers and such, you’ve just challenged me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

