Delightful Doilies card idea

Happy Friday everyone 😉

Today I just wanted to share a pretty card made for my manager. Her birthday is tomorrow so I made this sweet card, which all the team members in our office
can sign.
I know she’ll love it – it’s right up her street.

doilycard1

It’s a Papertrey Ink fest! Lots of die-cut and stamped ‘Delightful Doilies‘, embossed in white and layered up for an elegant feel.
This stamp set is such a beauty – Dawn McVey is a genius to come up with this one!

doilycard1closea

Kaisercraft pearls add a little accent. Then a big old grosgrain ribbon bow and a cute label (Nestabilities Labels 1, die-cut and embossed) with her initial in white embossing powder.

doilycard1closeb

Must dash now then – train to catch! And don’t forget today is the last chance to comment on *any* or *all* of my posts since the rainbow skateboarder, for entries to win that blog candy 😉
Have a great day, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cuttlebug, Nestabilities, Papertrey Ink, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Delightful Doilies card idea

  1. Babe O'Mara says:

    I Love this delicate, feminine card. My birthday was Monday, and I know I’d love to receive such a beautiful card. I’m sure your friend, a fellow Taurus, will love it too.

    Babe
    youiesmom@att.net

  2. Aga says:

    Wow Ruth, this looks stunning!!! I love doilies and making them embossed makes them even better 🙂

  3. Babe O'Mara says:

    Don’t know what happen to my first comment, but I love this pretty, feminine card and I’m sure your manager will love it too.

  4. memphis1956 says:

    This card is so pretty and delicate looking.

  5. Sandy Ang says:

    This is such a wonderful card. Love the green and white !

Leave a Reply

