Birthday card for a man (FabNFunky)

Just a quick card to share today…

First a card to play along with the Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenge this week,
#70 Red, White & Blue. All in honour of the Royal Wedding last week (yes,
there was a wedding, you know!!)

But it was just a colour challenge and did not need to be a card to celebrate a wedding, so I interpreted it with a nautical theme instead, as you can see…

FabNFunky70_nautical card
I made this little seascape using the clear stamps set from Woodware ‘By the Sea‘ (FRCL037). Stamping the boat, lighthouse and various nautical flags which I coloured with my pencils.
The sea was made from a strip left-over as the ‘negative’ from die-cutting a scallop border (My Favourite Things, Die-namics). Then the ship-shape bunting was strung up on baker’s twine.
Me likey. Hope the Fab’n’Funky gals do too!

I’m off now back to the crafty zone, as I have some fun embossing ideas ‘in the works’. Back soon to share 😉

Thanks again for stopping by and for commenting – it’s always so much appreciated, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, masculine cards, stamping, Woodware. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Birthday card for a man (FabNFunky)

  1. kasia says:

    I love the colours, and how fun and adorable are those images? Great card. 🙂

  2. Babe O'Mara says:

    I love your card. You have given me a great idea. My two brothers have birthdays in June, and by coincidence, one was in the Navy and the other in the Coast Guard. I may have to CASE your card. Nice job.

    Babe
    youiesmom@att.net

  3. Heather I. says:

    HOW FUN IS THIS?!?!?!? Lovely card! It’s so fun and pretty! I’m loving the banner!

  4. Pauline says:

    This is a fab guys card, love the nautical theme.

  5. What a darling card! Love the nautical theme and sweet banner!

  6. Aileen Goss says:

    This is a beautiful card Ruth! I am always looking for inspiration for making cards for men, so thanking for sharing this one with us!

Leave a Reply

