Quick flower card

Hi all and hope you have been enjoying your Monday.
Just stopping by to share a card I made today in between doing a spot of DIY – we are preparing to decorate our bedroom – and of course, in between the continued sneezy, nose-blowing mayhem 😉

flowercard4

Just a little CAS something, with a spot of Stampin’ Up stamping for the flower. The flower head, leaves, and greeting – used for the stem – all came from the ‘Sending Happy Thoughts’ card kit.

flowercard4closeupCute glitter was added with the help of a glue pen, but I think I’ve bust the nib as it’s starting to go rather blobby and uncontrollable. Poops.

OK, that’s all for now…
Don’t forget all the chances to win my giveaway candy including commenting on today’s card (see here for full details!) and also look forward to ‘seeing’ you tomorrow for Trend-Alert Tuesday.
Now that May is upon us (already!), I have a new trend to highlight, which I hope you’ll like. Bye, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Stampin' Up, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick flower card

  1. Chan says:

    I love this card, Ruth — such cheery colours! 🙂 I just used the same border punch this morning! Hee hee hee!

  2. Alice W. says:

    very pretty colors and design, Ruth! lovely card!

  3. Pauline says:

    Lovely card, the velvet ribbon is gorgeous. Love the colour combo you used.

  4. Babe O'Mara says:

    Love the colors used on this card. Very pretty. Don’t know if you want me to tell you I’m a subscriber by email each time.

    Babe
    youiesmom@att.net

Leave a Reply

