Easter bunnies card – CR84FN24

Hi all
Time for another Easter treat!

This time I was totally inspired by Martha Stewart, as last week I managed to pick up a copy of the April issue of Living. (Good job Easter is late for us this year as by the time I could get this mag, Easter still hasn’t happened yet!):

That pretty cover in pastel blues just spoke to me. You can probably see why.
And – double whammy – a not-too-dissimilar, delicate palette for the CR84FN colour challenge this week (CR84FN24).
How adorable?!

CR84FN24 Graphic

So here is my card:

eastercard6

I wanted to go CAS and just stamped a trio of bunnies, from this stamps set, and embossed in WOW embossing powder (pastel blue).

The greeting label is die-cut with my Cuttlebug, using Nestabilities Labels 4. Layered up with a bit of My Mind’s Eye cloud paper from the ‘Fine & Dandy’ 6x6pad. And a spot of cute organza ribbon.

eastercard6_close

There we go for today then everyone. Hope to fit in a bit of blog hopping later to see what you’ve all been up to – my Google Reader is crying out to me, full of inspiration!
Have a Happy Wednesday πŸ˜‰
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, Inspiration, Nestabilities, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Easter bunnies card – CR84FN24

  1. Such a sweet clean and simple Easter card! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

  2. Pauline says:

    Lovely Easter card, love that bunny stamp.

  3. So cute! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN πŸ™‚

  4. Andrea says:

    Cute little bunnies! The faux stitching is so pretty! Great take on the challenge colors! Thanks so much for playing along with CR84FN!

Leave a Reply

