A couple of firsts…

Happy Monday 😉

Just a quickie this morning to share the fruits of my Sunday crafting labours – some of them at least….
To begin with, a cute necklace:

Juicy Fruits necklace
Couldn’t resist the fun fruit charms when I saw them. I think they’re made from polymer clay and with those googly eyes, well, that makes them irresistible in
my book.
I have called this one ‘Juicy Fruits’. I think a comedy fruits necklace has to be a first for me, but it does make me laugh and shall be wearing it to work today.

juicyfruits_neckl_closeup

And second… well, I admit I’m a little nervous about sharing this next one.
It’s my first 12×12 layout.

There, I said it.
I am wanting to get more into scrapbooking, and being inspired by all the lovely scrapping blogs out there just fires me on! And I’m quite pleased with how it
turned out, considering it is a first proper attempt.
I have done a couple of mini books before (well, I say “done”. More like, “started, maybe not quite finished” or “not really that pleased with how they turned out”.)

scrapbook1

So actually just the single page option turned out to be not quite as intimidating as I was afraid it might be. It took longer to choose the photos to use than to put it
all together!

scrap1_closeup
scrapbook1_closeup2
It’s certainly not perfect, but I don’t feel too bad about it, and feel like I can improve if I do some more pages. So that’s good.

See you later for an Easter treat! Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in beads, Cute, Jewellery, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A couple of firsts…

  1. memphis1956 says:

    Great job for your first page. I like all the little details, especially the flowers.

Leave a Reply

