Easter card – cute!

Hi there
So I’ve been have a productive morning so far – laundry is done and hung outside in the gorgeous sun to dry… hoovering is done… uploaded stuff to eBay…. a spot of tidying done in the spare room… *and* had chance to make a couple of cards. Including today’s Easter card. Yay!

So here’s that Easter cuteness to start with. I do find that it’s hard not to make a card for Easter with at least one bunny…

eastercard3
And this one is pretty much a bundle of cuteness, with three Easter bunnies all looking adorable in their best paper-pieced dresses.
They are stamped from the Hero Arts clear set, ‘Sending Happy Thoughts‘, CL305. And with swiss dot embossing, delicious stripy pastel ribbon and a matching die-cut fixed with pretty brads… What’s not to love?

Here’s my other card for today:

hellocard1
Not an Eastery one… but jut because. I was really taken with Meredith’s colours after using them in my card yesterday, so I decided to whip up another.
All pretty patterns and layering with Labels 1 by Nestabilities. Then I just needed a short message, so this ‘Hi’ from WMS ‘Say It With Style’ was perfect. Topped off with a twill ribbon bow, layered fabric and crochet flowers. And a touch of bling. Yum.

hellocard1close

Hoping to get a few more chores done now then, before having some more creative time later. Fingers crossed, I’ll even be able to get my sewing machine out again 😉
See you tomorrow crafty-fans, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cute, Cuttlebug, Hero Arts, Nestabilities, stamping, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Easter card – cute!

  1. Pauline says:

    Beautiful cards, the first one looks like Miffy! Love the second one too, those papers are gorgeous!

  2. Niki Estes says:

    Great cards! I love the little bunnies on the first one and the papers, shimmer cardstock, and flowers on the second one!

  3. Pauline says:

    And I’ve just realised that the URL in the wordpress box for me to leave a msg was linked to an old post from quite a while ago, don’t know how I did that, but occasionally I have had comments on that post and couldn’t work out why – now I know, lol! I have now changed the address to my actual blog URL rather than one specific post! Doh!

  4. cherry says:

    those bunnies are adorable! I did laundry too! cherry

  5. Such cute cards! Love the textured BG on the first with the sweet bunnies and the pretty crocheted flower on the second! 🙂 TFS

  6. Hi!! I am sorry I haven’t managed to stop by sooner to leave you some love… I have been busy this weekend (as you know!), so I am finally managing to get online now. I am so excited you decided to use my little colour challenge! I love both cards, especially the patterned paper on the second. The bunny bum on your card yesterday is SO CUTE! Thank you so much for sharing with me! 🙂

  7. Alice W. says:

    these are so sweet, Ruth!! lovely cards!

Leave a Reply

