Sketch-on-Saturday: SOS7 Easter card

Hello and happy weekend!

Some good news coming up for one lucky blog reader at least, as I have drawn the winner of my blog candy giveaway. To be revealed in a moment.
But first I have another sketch card for you today – and it’s also inspired by Meredith’s colour challenge at her blog, ‘A Delightful Waste of Time‘. Check out the delicious palette here…

(photo from Better Homes and Gardens)

So to begin with, my sketch is here:

sketch7

And I combined this with Meredith’s fresh spring colours, to make my Easter card for today.

sketch_cardSOS7

I love how these colours worked together actually. I used the cute bunny stamp again by Penny Back, the same one as for yesterday’s card. But I trimmed it close so he’s not holding the balloon this time. Just gives another option for this stamp 😉

Layering him up on the circle features – made with a scallop accent cut from my Nesties, and a scrummy gold doily for the largest one – then adding a couple of die-cut borders to the bottom, I was working out how to add my sentiment….

I was thinking of using some alpha stamps to customise a Happy Easter greeting, but I remembered these chipboard letters from Making Memories in my stash.
I think it was a collection called ‘Pitter Patter’, but whatever – I remembered the colours are perfect for this challenge. Yay!
The ideal size for the width of my card too, so the sentiment grew in overall length from my original sketch plan, but I think it works 😉
Then finished the card off with some cute bling and pearls in matching colours.

Let me know if you have a go with my sketch – I’d love to see!

And now…. drum roll….. for the announcement of who has won my
stamps giveaway from last week.
Random number generator drew no.3 as the winner! (sorry I couldn’t work out how to take a screen shot of the image – will learn how to do that for next time’s giveaway!)
Congrats to ‘memphis1956’ for leaving the winning comment – I’ve emailed you to get your postal address, and look forward to hearing from you asap to claim your prize of the Hero Arts stamps set.

Busy day today, as we have a couple of DIY chores ahead but then we are popping into town for shopping and lunch 😉
Enjoy your day! Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cute, Nestabilities, Penny Black, Sketches, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sketch-on-Saturday: SOS7 Easter card

  1. What a sweet Easter project. Love that adorable bunny!

  2. clare says:

    So pretty and cute! I love that gold doily, and the big letters! SO fun!

  3. kasia says:

    Congrats to the winner of your giveaway!

    LOVE your sketch and your card. That little bunny is so darn adorable and he looks fab paired with that gorgeous gold doily. 🙂

  4. Alice W. says:

    this is so cute and sweet! lovely card, Ruth!

Leave a Reply

