Cute Easter card

Hi there
A bit of cute springtimeness to share today – to start my countdown week to the holiday weekend. Easter is so close now! We will be seeing our families and spending some fun time together, away from work 😉

So here’s my first card…

eastercard1

The image is my new cute bunny stamp (which I got for my birthday) by Penny Black. Called ‘Easter Balloon’, 2865K.
A spot of layering, twine and couple of Easter egg die-cuts, that says ‘Happy Spring!’ finish it off. The sun isn’t shining too much this morning so you can’t really see that clearly!

eastercard1closeup
This bunny is a piece of cuteness though isn’t he?
I don’t think sending Happy Easter cards is such a big deal over here in the UK. Although I send a few, we have never received any. What about you – will you be sending any Easter greetings?

Bye for now anyhoo…. it’s almost the weekend! Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cute, Penny Black, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cute Easter card

  1. Pauline says:

    Lovely sweet Easter card Ruth, love your colouring and the layering is fab!

Leave a Reply

