Flower birthday card

Hi and today I have (yet another!) card made using the fab flower cling stamps ‘Large Flower‘, by Hero Arts.
Can’t believe it took me so long to get my paws on this one, especially considering how much I have loved using it since I did get it!

flowercard3
This card is one I made last week  to give to a dear friend Rosee whose birthday was at the end of last week. She loves bold colour combos, and is a great craft-a-holic herself, mainly for sewing and for *lots* of knitting. She teaches craft workshops locally and even designs knitwear patterns of her own for inclusion in the UK knitting mags, Simply Knitting and The Knitter. Talented gal.

flowercard3closeup

The patterned paper is one from the DCWV stack ‘The Sweet Shoppe’ and is cute with glitter accents. I added Glossy Accents to parts of my coloured flower for more of a fun highlight too. And stuck seed beads in the centre.

Hope you like – do feel free to leave me a comment if you have any questions.
I have realised that I have been totally rude and not answered Kasia’s question from this post, about Liberty of London. So sorry. Me bad 😦
I will put something together with pics and a card for tomorrow. Promise!

Hugs, Ruthx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Hero Arts, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flower birthday card

  1. kasia says:

    You are making such beautiful cards with that flower! I LOVE your beaded centers, it’s such a great look.
    And please don’t worry about not answering my question! I was simply curious. 🙂

  2. Pauline says:

    Beautiful bloom, I love how you coloured this.

  3. Yyam says:

    Oh wow! That is one awesome bloom! Beautifully coloured! 🙂

    P/s: The Core’dinations cardstock I used for my layouts came embossed with those beautiful text. All I did was a little sanding! 🙂

  4. Niki Estes says:

    Very pretty! I love the large flower!

Leave a Reply

