New home card… and challenging challenges

Hi all
Just a quickie today, to share this fun card I made for a friend at work who has moved house.

newhome

The house strip was cut from a Bella Blvd paper, ‘Honey, I’m Home’ collection. As was the [home] sentiment panel, which I then added to in a fineliner pen, to complete the ‘good luck..’ sentence.
Twine and a couple of punched and layered Martha Stewart butterflies and gems finish it off.

I realised last night, whilst going through all my (dozens) of Google Reader posts that have been building up, that I had bookmarked *so* many challenges and am just never getting around to playing as many as I’d like to 😦

Either not enough time to make more than one card in an evening (if I am lucky, that’s all it is anyway!)… or maybe/ often, I even forget when the deadline is for a challenge anyway. How do you guys keep on top of all the lovely challenges out there?
I was even thinking of setting up an InLinkz challenge myself as I have a fun idea, but then that would be another one to think about!!!
Got any tips for managing the challenge flow? I’d love to hear. And would you be interested in joining another challenge anyway. One with a fun twist, and prizes – I don’t think it’d be every week, but now and again?? Let me know your thoughts….

Take care and see you tomorrow for a Trend-Alert Tuesday – I have another cute rainbow idea for you that I hope you’ll like 😉

Don’t forget too about my giveaway here,
R xx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New home card… and challenging challenges

  1. Alice W. says:

    love the raw of houses! lovely card, Ruth!

  2. What a nice card – and a nice thing to do for your friend. Moving has always been a pretty daunting task for me, so getting a card like this would certainly brighten up any day. Nicely done!

  3. kasia says:

    Such a great card and gesture! I love the added personal touch of your handwriting part of the sentiment.
    I too have a hard time keeping up with challenges. I tried to make a list in a notebook that I keep by my desk with ideas that lists challenges based on days they are posted ie. Monday challenges, Tuesday challenges etc. I write the name of the blog and the type of challenge, sketch, colours.

Leave a comment