Happy Mother’s Day (for yesterday)!

Just a quick one to share the cards I made for Mother’s Day this year. Yesterday was the day of course (here in the UK!) and both my mum and hubby’s mum received their cards, so there will be no surprises spoilt by revealing them!

This one I made for my mum, using the adorable PTI ‘Button Boutique‘, and a butterfly from the Hero Arts set, ‘Antique Engravings‘.

mothersday_card1

Plenty of distress inking, a little Stickles accent and lacy goodness all layered up on the patterned paper which is by Memory Box, ‘Brioche’ pack.

Mother'sday_card1detail

And this second card, for my lovely M-I-L…

mothersdaycard2

She prefers a more CAS style, so I used a chipboard swirl (by Woodware) and layered up a flower from the ‘Bloom & Grow’ die-cuts by My Mind’s Eye, adding a fancy fabric brad.
The patterned paper for this one is also from Memory Box, ‘Brioche’.

mothersday_card2detail

Thanks for looking folks – have a lovely rest of the day! See you tomorrow for a new Trend-Alert 😉
Hugs, Ruth xx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Hero Arts, Papertrey Ink, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day (for yesterday)!

  1. Alice W. says:

    your first card is gorgeous, Ruth! beautiful details and really love the vintage look. and the second card is so delightful! both are amazing in their own ways!!

  2. Both of these cards look wonderful Ruth! Love the shimmery butterfly!

  3. Chan says:

    These are such lovely cards, Ruth! I especially love how you added the glittery touches to the butterfly — beautiful! 🙂

  4. kasia says:

    oooooh Ruth, gorgeous cards! I love those little gold details on the butterfly and the strip on the second card. 🙂

  5. Jacqueline says:

    Love your card with the buttons Ruth, that color combo of blue and purple is excellent!

  6. Pauline says:

    Lovely Mother’s Day cards, I’m sure both mummies were chuffed!

Leave a Reply

