Lawnscaping Challenge 6 – Colour Splash card!

Hi there, and happy Wednesday bloggies 😉
Hope you are well today! I had chance to quickly play with this challenge last night for this week’s Lawnscaping blog ‘Challenge 6 – Colour Splash‘.

Lawnscaping6ColorSplash

And here is my take…

Lawnscaping4

I went for cream/ beige shades as my neutral and the splashed the colour with green, stamping a cluster of flourishes from Lawn Fawn ‘Petite Florals‘.
Lots of texture and detail with the distress inking, vintage book paper, burlap scrap, engraved wood brads… I was trying to keep lots of interest, but not go for too much of a girly look. Staying away from flowers and bling and ribbon.

I’m not sure if I pulled it off though. What do you think? I’m not sure it’s really manly enough either!!

Hope the Fawny girls like it anyhoo – it was fun to play!
See you soon, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Lawn Fawn, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lawnscaping Challenge 6 – Colour Splash card!

  1. Marie / Legojenta says:

    Great rustic feel of this card! That green looks great on this card =) TFS!

  2. Laurel says:

    Very pretty! Love the layers and texture. Thank you for playing with at Lawnscaping.

  3. Pauline says:

    This is fabulous! I love that hessian, it’s got great texture. Thank you for my lovely RAK, I have emailed you xx

  4. Danielle says:

    Love the texture here, Ruth! Beautiful!
    Danielle

  5. Lynnette says:

    I love how you made the fluorishes here. And I love green, so pretty

  6. kasia says:

    I am sooooo behind in my commenting! Ruth this is fabulous! I LOVE the text page and that burlap “ribbon”. Also those wooden brads are just awesome. You put them all together so well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

