Have you heard? Gribbit?!

There’s a new challenge blog in town with articles, swaps, interviews, videos, challenges, great prizes and MORE! Check out Lily Pad Cards!

Sounds like it’s going to be fun, no? Big time fun. Comin’ up.
I’m excited and made this fun froggy card to celebrate 😉

frog_card

I had the froggy panel stamped and coloured from ages ago when I went to a SU event, so it was definitely time to dig him out of my stash to make a cute card!

And finally, I gave in and got my sewing machine out of its box to add some stitching to my card. It’s always a bit of a pain to get it out and put it away again so soon afterward, being as I don’t have space to have it out all the time. It lives packed away (but not unloved!) in our spare room , even though I *love* adding machine stitched details to my cards.
And every time I do get it out, remember how much I love sewing.

Perfect  for Lily Pad Cards fun 😉
TTFN (ta ta for now), Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Inspiration, Stampin' Up, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Have you heard? Gribbit?!

  1. moralia says:

    SOO cute! I love that stamp set! The red stitching looks awesome! Totally makes the card! 🙂

  2. Alice W. says:

    awwww…. this is so so cute, Ruth!! so happy that you are excited about Lily Pad!! =)

  3. yyam says:

    Oh my! How adorable is this! Love the pop of hot pink! Unfroggetable indeed!!! 🙂

  4. Cute card Ruth! That little frog is darling and your red stitching looks so fancy 🙂

  5. kasia says:

    oh my gosh this is so cute! FABULOUS stitching by the way. The red thread goes so well and gives a great pop! 🙂

  6. Pauline says:

    This is a great CAS card, the stitching is fab!

  7. Vicky says:

    Great card!!! Thank you so much for celebrating with us the launching of our new blog!

  8. Deborah says:

    Ruth,

    This is a great card! And thanks for the shout-out!!! We’ll be looking for you at The Pad, chica!

    FFF*,
    Deborah

    * Froggie Friends Forever! (FFF is the new BFF, dontcha know!)

Leave a Reply

