Springtime card – Colour Cue 13

So I got crafty for the Colour Cue challenge 13color_cue13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s my card:

springtime_card1

A background of happy gingham paper by My Mind’s Eye, ‘Stella and Rose – Gertie’. A spot of layering with this zingy ribbon which was by Fancy Pants Designs ages ago. That’s the last of it used up now though.
And plenty of flower layering for springtime goodness!

springtime card1_closeup

The sentiment tag is a stamp by Hero Arts, from this wood-mounted set:

Message Tags stamps

…called ‘Message Tags’, LL952. A classic 😉

Hope you like the card – it was fun. I liked this palette!
Any questions, give me a shout. Hope you have a good Monday, hugs, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Hero Arts, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Springtime card – Colour Cue 13

  1. Laurie W. says:

    Ruth!!! Wow! I am in love with your card! I love all those flowers! Dhahran looks great! Thank you for all of your super sweet comments on my blog! So happy to have found yours! 🙂

  2. Alice W. says:

    love how you used those colors, Ruth!! so pretty. love all the flowers and details!

  3. Lea Lawson says:

    This is so fresh and fun! The gingham just screams spring to me….and the cluster of flowers just adds to that! Wonderful job with WPlus9’s Color Cue #13! ♥♥♥

  4. Jinny Newlin says:

    So ready for spring! LOVE your layered and embellished flowers and that yummy, gingham panel! Thanks so much for playing along with this month’s Color Cue!

Leave a Reply

