Wedding celebrations – a simple card

I’m feeling pretty weary this morning after a big night out at the wedding evening party which we were invited to. The groom is hubby’s boss, and I have met both him and his lovely bride a couple of times.

So just a quick post today, to share the card I made for them:

weddingcard

I went for simple layering and not so much of a bright/ pastel palette (which I normally might use for a wedding card), as the bride is not a girly-girl at all. The wedding scheme was monochrome black and white in fact, and her posy was understated – simple foliage plus a few white and green-tinged blooms. All very pretty though, and they looked wonderfully happy. It had been a lovely sunny springtime day.

I made the wedding cake design, tiering up fancy embossed cardstock pieces and adding a simple silver ribbon and punched flowers to each tier.
Nothing too fancy or embellished in keeping with the simple, elegant style I knew the bride would appreciate.

So time to get on with a *ton* of chores again now. Lots of tidying, cleaning and purging is on the cards today… I am resolved to have a good old clearout and blitz the place! Making good progress so far this morning 😉
Maybe if I’m lucky I will squeeze in a card later. (It will be my reward after all the hard work!)
Have a lovely rest-of-weekend, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

