Sketch-On-Saturday: SOS 4, cupcake cuteness!

Welcome to another Saturday, and that means I have another sketch idea…

sketch4

So I originally had it in mind to have a cascade of flowers down the side of my card, but whilst looking for a suitable flower stamp in my stash, I came across this clear stamp by Papermania, ‘Trio Delight’ from The Little Cake Shoppe collection:

The Little Cake Shoppe, Trio Delight

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I figured a fun way to use this in my card would be to repeatedly stamp it and fussy-cut the cupcake on the left, to pile them up on my card! Check it out:

sketch_cardSOS4

A tower of cupcakes! Stacked up with a Glossy Accents cherry on top πŸ˜‰

sketch_SOS4close1

And the perfect sugary topping for the fun spotty paper which is from the ‘Brioche’ 6×6 pack by Memory Box.
I added a good bit of inking to the edges and die-cut a kraft shape using my Nesties Labels 4. I stamped and heat embossed it in white with the adorable stamp by
Waltzing Mouse Stamps, from ‘Rescue Remedies‘. Very fitting.

sketch_SOS4_close2

Delicious!
Hope you like the card, and thanks for stopping by πŸ˜‰
Remember to leave me a comment if you play with my sketch – I’ll be sure to stop by and see your creativity flow! Hehe!

I hope you manage to squeeze in a good spot of crafty time this weekend – I’ll be back tomorrow with another card. We are going to a wedding party this evening, so I will be able to share the card I’ve made for the happy couple. I will have taken a photo of it by then – I will get a nice pic for you in natural daylight!
Bye for now, Ruth x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Cuttlebug, Nestabilities, Papermania, Sketches, stamping, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sketch-On-Saturday: SOS 4, cupcake cuteness!

  1. Pauline says:

    Delicious indeed! Love the cascade of cupcakes! That is one WMS set I don’t have yet…. it’s on my wishlist though! I may try your sketch this morning! Have a great weekend! xxx

  2. Savitri says:

    Oh wow, LOVE the sketch and the card turned out fabby!!!! LOVE cupcakes too — getting warmed up for some real baking πŸ™‚

  3. Niki Estes says:

    Very cute! That sentiment is perfect with the cupcakes!

  4. Super cute card! The WM label is a perfect fit with those scrumptious cupcakes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

