Inspired by….

this adorable card by Kasia over at her blog, The Nature of Crafty Things.

I bookmarked it a few weeks ago, as I just love the CAS lines. And I was flicking back through my bookmarks for a bit of inspiration, then decided to springboard off it to come up with my version of Kasia’s look 😉

flowercard2

So it doesn’t quite have the same CAS, one-layer-dreaminess, but I so loved Kasia’s white border idea with a simple pop of colour to the stamped image. I dug out my Lawn FawnPetite Florals‘ for these three cute paper-pieced flowers.

The patterned paper is fussy cut, from a My Mind’s Eye 6×6 pad: ‘Stella and Rose – Hazel’, and the greeting is heat embossed in white.
birthdaystampsI thought the sentiment was perfect for this card as it already has the block lines border, so it would really suit the card design.
It’s from this clear stamp set I’ve had for yonks, by Stampendous I think, called ‘Window Box’.

So, that’s all for today. Have a great Monday folks 😉
Bye, Ruth x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Inspiration, Lawn Fawn, Stampendous, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspired by….

  1. kasia says:

    So glad I could inspire you! You are so sweet.
    Your card is beautiful, I love that lacy paper paired with the blue ribbon. Great punch of colour. The white frame against the coloured cardstock is so striking, and using the blocky sentiment…perfect!
    Have a great day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

