CR84FN – card idea for a male birthday!

Hi there!
So here I am playing along with Mona’s last Colour Challenge, CR84FN19, which I really like…CR84FN19Sadly I didn’t have enough time this week to enter the challenge before it closed on Friday night, but I wanted to have a go anyhoo. These colours look yummy, and my card…. one for a guy 😉

CR84FN19card

Nothing too fussy, just a bit of CAS layering and stamping with the birthday candles image from this Stampendous clear set, which is called ‘Birthday Brackets’, SSC132:
BirthdayBrackets.jpgThe notebook edge was cut using my Cuttlebug and the die is by My Favourite Things ‘Die-namics – Notebook Edge’. Love this border die 😉

CR84FN19card_closeup

Fingers crossed next time I can fit in playing with one of Mona’s challenges before time runs away with me!
Hope you’re enjoying your weekends folks, see you tomorrow,
Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cuttlebug, masculine cards, Stampendous, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CR84FN – card idea for a male birthday!

  1. Pauline says:

    This is great! I love the mix of colours, and the notebook edging is fab, love those candle too, great colouring.

  2. kasia says:

    Ruth you totally rocked those colours! And the notebook die is fabuous.
    🙂

  3. That border die is just awesome!

Leave a Reply

