Fresh flower inspiration

Hello and happy Friday everyone!
Cripes, it’s been quite the week, so I’m *really* glad it’s the end of the week. We have been mad busy getting ready for something exciting which is happening this weekend – I shall share more next week, including some photos if I get any good ones 😉

Meantime, here’s a card that I want to share. Spent a bit of time with my watercolour pencils last night – it was so relaxing to just do a good bit of colouring. Even if my colouring skills only extend as far as a bit of watercolouring… I’m always amazed by you ladies who are a whizz with your Copics!

flowercard1

The flower is this cling stamp, ‘Large Flower’, CG134, by Hero Arts, and I stamped and coloured it twice so I could cut out some extra petals to layer behind. A full blousy bloom!
Here’s a close-up…

flowercard1closeup

I added a few seed beads to the centre, stuck with Glossy Accents. I love how this one turned out – really fresh and happy, no? Hope the person who this card is destined for likes it!

Bye for now, and see you tomorrow for an SOS – Sketch-On-Saturday! Even though we are busy doing things over the weekend, I have some treats planned for you anyway 😉
Ruth x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in beads, Cards, Hero Arts, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fresh flower inspiration

  1. kasia says:

    Ruth, this is gorgeous! Your flower is just stunning, I love the extra layers. I also LOVE the beads in the center. They add some wonderful texture. 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Pauline says:

    Wow, this is amazing! Love your colouring, it’s simply stunning.

Leave a Reply

