Trend-Alert Tuesday: Lace (part3!)

Morning all ๐Ÿ˜‰

Welcome to the third installment of March’s Trend-Alert Tuesday inspiration, with lace as the trendy focus!

Here’s my card today – just a quick idea…
trend_lace8I wanted to make a lacy flower embellishment – like a lot of the rolled paper and ribbon flowers out there right now (so lovely!), I thought I’d make a bit of a lacy one.

It was just a matter of rolling around some medium-width lacy trim – this one is more like a broderie anglaise and just came from my stash – and making sure I glued it tightly in place as I rolled.
Then adding a cute fabric brad in the centre. I actually ended up snipping off the brad ‘legs’ to make a neater, more snug fit in the flower centre.
Glue it all down and voila!

ETA: Here’s my close-up pic:
trend_lace9_closeup
Hope you like it – and thanks so much for visiting,
Bye, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Trend-Alert Tues. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trend-Alert Tuesday: Lace (part3!)

  1. Awww…this is just adorable. What fun and happy paper. Love your dotted border and your lacy flower is FABULOUS!

  2. Judith Gowdy says:

    Your lace flower is lovely, never thought of doing it so thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Alice W. says:

    this is so pretty and delightful, Ruth!! LOVE your lace flower. such a perfect touch. love it!!

  4. Melissa S. says:

    Oooh, I love your lacy flower!!! It’s sooo yummy and I love it paired with such fun paper!

  5. AnitaRex says:

    What a pretty lace flower, such a pretty card!

Leave a Reply

