Busy Sunday?

Hi all – hope your weekend is going well…
We had a super productive day yesterday on our shopping trip, and I even managed to score a couple of crafty treats at the craft stall (Sew ‘n’ Sew) at St Nicholas’ market while we were out in Bristol! Yay!

scarfBut it was quite a long tiring day at the end of it all so I didn’t even get chance to play when I got home. I just flopped on the settee after dinner and curled up with my knitting!

As you can see this scarf is coming on quite a lot now! I did a good section last night 😉
It’s for hubby but I don’t think he will need it this season now – check out our weather, as the sun streams through the front window this morning! I will have it ready for the cooler weather, come autumn and winter anyhoo.

So just a sneak peek for you too, via these links, at the goodies that I bought yesterday. Hopefully I’ll get to play a little later!
It’s a 6×6 pad and matching clear stamps set from the new ‘Birdsong‘ collection by Papermania for DoCrafts. I’m not sure if you non-UK crafty blog readers will have come across this brand before, so I shall clarify a little… It’s the most widely available brand here in the UK, and very much geared for cardmakers, rather than scrapbookers, though most of their collections also feature 12×12 pads.
And they tend to release a couple of new lines every couple of months, along with lots of ‘basics’, so it can be fun to see what’s new 😉

Will hopefully get to make some cards with them later, but meanwhile I have laundry to attend to and other such boring householdness. Grr, crafting is more fun. Ah, well…

In other news before I head off – special thanks to Pauline over at Craft Obsession today, who has been awarded a ‘Versatile Blogger Award’ (congrats!) and as part of that gave me a mention in her list of other crafty blogs to check out.
So grateful, Pauline!

Thanks for visiting again folks, and hopefully I can share some cards tomorrow, made with the new goodies!
Bye, Ruth x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Sunday?

  1. kasia says:

    These awards are such a great way to discover all of the new & fabulous bloggers out there. Congrats!
    Sounds like you had a good shopping day. I have never seen that brand before but they do have some beautiful stuff. Can’t wait to see what you create with it! 🙂

  2. jo says:

    I used to visit that shop all the time – bit far away now 😦 Knitting looks fab – there might still be a use for it – ’tis freezing here tonight 🙂

    jo x

Leave a Reply

