SOS: Sketch-On-Saturday 2, a pretty card

Hi everyone and as it’s Saturday I have another sketch card for you…

I need some thank you cards to replace my depleted supply, so thought I’d make this one for the stash. First, here’s the sketch (which by the way I come up with quite late last night when doing my crafting so it looks a bit rough around the edges, sorry!)

sketch2

And as you can see from the card that I came up with, I slightly adapted it as I went along. But that’s ok, it’s all about interpretation, right? 😉
sketch_card2I stamped a little leafy posy onto the kraft – repeatedly using a little leafy stamp from a wood-mounted set by Hero Arts called Fanciful Filaments, LL973. I meant to take a photo of them but forgot – maybe I’ll try to do that later. I have used this set *sooo* much ever since I got it. It’s a real ‘go-to’ set for me.
I heat embossed with a shimmer powder called ‘Bridal’ by PSX. It’s lovely how it just gives a subtle impression and really sparkles when it catches the light. Here’s a closeup:

sketch_card2closeupI switched the sketch around to put a mini ribbon on the posy and a punched ‘Apron Lace’ border across the card, layered onto a hand-made paper.

The sentiment is by Waltzing Mouse Stamps, from ‘Say it with Style‘ – such a useful set of greetings. Just a couple of buttons and a fancy fabric brad (which I think is by Trimcraft for Laura Ashley) finish it off.

There! Hope you like today’s card – why don’t you play along with my sketch and see what you can make? I’d love to see, so leave me a comment with your link…
And before I go, I just want to say, on the subject of comments, I’m *sooo* happy and grateful to receive your lovely comments on my little bloggo – it is a joyful welcome into the blogosphere, and I’m very thankful.

Have a great day everyone – what ever you get up to! (We are heading off to the shops today, and have chores to do too! Ugh.) Hugs, Ruth x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Hero Arts, Sketches, stamping, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SOS: Sketch-On-Saturday 2, a pretty card

  1. Pauline says:

    Your sketch worked out perfectly, I love the colours you used, and the stamped leafy image is so pretty!

  2. A lovely design and a remarkable creation. Love the hand-made papers…and it works so very well with this image and design. GREAT JOB.

  3. Pauline says:

    Also, I have something for you on my blog today, pop over and see!

  4. kasia says:

    Great sketch! Beautiful card, I love that gorgoues handmade paper. Such a beautiful colour & texture. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  5. jo says:

    A very fine sketch, and a gorgeous card that you made with it too 🙂 Hope you got all your chores done 🙂

    jo x

Leave a Reply

